FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Profile Log in to check your private messages
 Forum Index      Log in  Register
fake microma

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Replica and Screen Used Props
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Deckard_0489
Community Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 5:03 am    Post subject: fake microma Reply with quote

Hi to all, I have a question, you know if exsist any fake model of the microma blade runner? thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Buch
Community Member


Joined: 27 Feb 2014
Posts: 966
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps instead of starting a lot of parallel threads, just use the first one?

No replica Micromas exist to my knowledge, never heard of one.
_________________
Monsieur, azonnal kövessen engem bitte
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Deckard_0489
Community Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 1:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I opened another discussion because it is a different question, however, we can continue in this topic, buch you have a microma? can I ask you the weight of your model? Finally what is the value of an screen accurate microma blade runner? thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Buch
Community Member


Joined: 27 Feb 2014
Posts: 966
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 2:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have 4 Micromas, yes...

Weight of which model? Screen accurate one? It's 101g

The value of a screen accurate Microma depends on the market...

Mine was 400$US... a brand new one was listed at 2500$US recently... they have went for higher and lower... don't get the black one listed on eBay now, it's painted.
_________________
Monsieur, azonnal kövessen engem bitte
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Deckard_0489
Community Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes I saw what that is painted on ebay, but I already have an accurate microma black screen, it just has a faulty module, the light works but the numbers are not seen well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Buch
Community Member


Joined: 27 Feb 2014
Posts: 966
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 2:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it can fixed, these guys will know:

http://www.newdwf.com
_________________
Monsieur, azonnal kövessen engem bitte
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Deckard_0489
Community Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wink
Last question, the material of the blade runner microma is stailess steel right?
Is powder coated?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Buch
Community Member


Joined: 27 Feb 2014
Posts: 966
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't know, sorry
_________________
Monsieur, azonnal kövessen engem bitte
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
joberg
Community Member


Joined: 06 Oct 2008
Posts: 8293

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Powder coated yes; stainless steel...most likely.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Deckard_0489
Community Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not so sure that is stainless steel, seems too light.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Mr Webber
Community Member


Joined: 13 Apr 2008
Posts: 1720
Location: Terra Australis

PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2016 3:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The watch is blackened by electroplating, I always thought it was powder coating but Andy cleared that up many moons ago. Pretty sure its stainless steel.
_________________
Formerly offworld66
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Deckard_0489
Community Member


Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2016 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK perfect. Someone can explain me how to change the hour format from 24h to 12h?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Mr Webber
Community Member


Joined: 13 Apr 2008
Posts: 1720
Location: Terra Australis

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't think you can, mine only has a AM / PM display.
_________________
Formerly offworld66
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Replica and Screen Used Props All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
BBTech Template by © 2003-04 MDesign

Problems Registering Contact: help@propsummit.com