FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Profile Log in to check your private messages
 Forum Index      Log in  Register
alt.fan.blade-runner FAQ 4.2.1 - new way!

Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Blade Runner General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jfuste
Community Member

PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 4:10 am    Post subject: alt.fan.blade-runner FAQ 4.2.1 - new way! Reply with quote

I'm not a one project man, I must admit... so, there is another one in my hands. Host the official Blade Runner FAQ from alt.fa.blade-runner, added as assistant editor (thankyou Lukas!), and converted it to Wordpress format to integrate in my site.

This new format permits, of course, more cosmetic enhancement, including styles, pictures, videos, etc.

For now, the main job was to cut and paste everything in the last official version, 4.2, and put them in the new location. Some addings, minor changes and so on (4.2.1 numbered).

Final Cut will be the major upgrade addition when time permits, of course, and some more exciting additions, like a Props devoted one, OF COURSE!!!!

All contributions are welcomed, thru this thread, or private message, or direct email, no matter.

Main goal is to have another way to do things and store this valuable data, out of Usenet realms (I respect so much!). Web access is global, so, I think this movement will be good for this document to survive.

Here you have the first draft of the FAQ:

http://www.mybladerunner.com/blade-runner-faq-4-2-1/

Changes and additions planned are:

- All the Film editions in media: VHS, Beta, LaserDisc, DVD, BluRay and other medias known. International editions, from USA to Japan. Only with Final Cut I have more than 40 editions or so…. Could be interesting for people to see differences between them.
- All the bootlegs of Vangelis work and related.
- Final Cut, of course.
- Future Noir, new edition (2007).
- Origami explained (from the very own Olmos words!).