FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Profile Log in to check your private messages
 Forum Index      Log in  Register
Hey all..new guy with a question.

Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Blade Runner Blaster Information and Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kaneda

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 10:14 pm    Post subject: Hey all..new guy with a question. Reply with quote

First wanted to say hey to all on the board. This is the best site I have found bout the PKD Blaster. I'm in the process of scratchbuilding a PKD and I wanted to ask the members the best place to find amber PKD grips.
I wanted to find the most screen accurate amber grips for my build. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm a machinist by trade, and have my own machines...finally! I have made several props over the years, mostly metal (steel and aluminum). So far I have tackled the pulse rifle from Aliens, the Flamer Sandman gun from Logans Run, and the Trigun Vash revolver. all of these are machined aluminum and steel, so I have been itching to make my own PKD...so I really need to find a good source for the amber grips.
Any help would be greatly appreciated, and thanks for having me!

Kaneda
Mr_Creepy
Community Member

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there! I remember the PKD you were working one a while back and posted at the BBC--really nice work, did you ever get it finished or is this the same one?
kaneda

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 11:23 pm    Post subject: Heya! Reply with quote

Hey Brian, good to here from ya. Still have that one, going to finish that one off, and start a new one. Hopefully mostly metal. I always end up with too many other things going on..other projects and work and all. Did get the grips done tho, made em out of MDF, contoured nice.
But, I need a source of accurate amber ones like the hero gun. If I can get a start on it, I'll post some pics. Good to hear from you again TT!

Kaneda
Mr_Creepy